Dolomiti Bellunesi National Park

Since 2009 the National Park of the Belluno Dolomites has officially become a UNESCO heritage, including within it 15 municipalities : Belluno, Cesiomaggiore, Feltre, Gosaldo , The Agordina Valley, Longarone, Pedavena, Ponte nelle Alpi, Rivamonte, San Gregorio nelle Alpi, Santa Giustina, Sedico, Sospirolo, Sovramonte and Val di Zoldo.

The park covers over 15,000 hectares of surface within the Province of Belluno , with over 2,000 meters of difference in height between the lowest and the highest point. Inside there are many famous peaks, such as the Feltrine Alps , the Schiara , the Monti del Sole , Talvéna and the Piz di Mezzodì.